Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

I got my dog back!!! I missed that little oinker. You should have heard him when he got in the door… so many happy noises! I was making happy noises, too, I think.

The black dog had been down on the farm for about a week con mis padres. He got to run around with his fluffy tailed friend and chased bunnies to his heart’s content. He got to lick the spaghetti place and went on a rescue mission in the green machine. But for all the fun he had, I know he missed me. (Probably not as much as I missed him, but still.)

While it was nice to sleep in a little later and not be so stuck to my schedule, my real life with him is way better. However, he did find it necessary to wake me up at 5:30 am today. This time change has really messed him up. I have been super productive this morning, though. It does pay to roll out of bed.

This house wasn’t a home without the big guy. We didn’t have anybody to make silly voices for and the house just seemed… lifeless. Kinda lonely with a big furry somebody waiting to greet you when you get home.

Luckily, los padres did indeed him back, despite numerous doggynapping threats. He’s mine. That’s my shadow, and where I go, he goes.

I could probably be a little less uptight about being on such a strict schedule, though. Onwards and upwards! Woof!

4 thoughts on “Guess Who’s Back, Back Again

  1. I don’t know if there is a sound that beats dog happy-sounds. I can tell just how much you love your dog. Pet him once for me.

  2. There’s nothing quite like seeing your dog after being away for a while. Every time I come home for break our family dog (Chino) is always ecstatic. For now I’ll have to live vicariously through you! thanks for the post

  3. So that is the key to becoming a morning person… Dogs are the worlds best alarm clocks! I have always wanted a dog but college life makes it hard, especially since I work too. Just doesn’t seem fair to have one if I can’t be there for them.

Leave a Reply

